good ol’ homestyle chili.

The heart of her husband trusts in her, and he will have no lack of gain. vs. 11

As soon as the sun doesn’t shine quite as bright and you need to carry a light jacket around, it’s time for chili. Fall, winter, and a little bit of spring…all of those times are chili-eating-seasons.

I like to make it in the crock pot. For two reasons:

1. It tastes really good.

2. It makes your house smell delicious whenever you come home after a long day.

Here’s my recipe for chili:

(I think you will like it. Mister Cook is my biggest fan with this meal.)

1. Brown some ground beef. Notice it is in big chunks? Leave it like that. It makes for a nice hearty soup.

2. Dice up a fresh tomato.

3. Put the ground beef and these ingredients in the crock pot.

(dash of chili powder, tomato sauce, halfway drained kidney beans, parsley, pepper, salt, onion powder, and garlic powder)

4. Let it cook or low for about 5-8 hours or high for 2-4 hours. And enjoy!

2 thoughts on “good ol’ homestyle chili.

  1. Hi, Sarah! This is Kat S. from Facebook.

    I just wanted to tell you that I think your blog is really great. I think you know, if you recall anything of me from TWC or have read any of my Facebook posts, that you and I have radically different lifestyles. That being said, your posts are always very interestingly written, instructive, and —

    — hmm. How do I say this. It seems like the goal of many Christians is to live in a way that compels others to emulate them, and to follow Jesus. I’m not personally convinced to do so, but the way you write about stuff definitely could make it all look attractive to people less certain of their disbelief (I mean this all as a compliment, in case I’m not being clear).

    Just thought I would tell you that. 🙂 Keep up the great work, and I hope your upcoming wedding is wonderful!

    • Kat,

      Yes! I remember you from The Women’s Center, and I enjoyed getting to know you then. I completely get what you are saying, and I want to say thank you. That’s the goal of this thing I call life for me. And to hear you say that you not only enjoy the writing style of the blog but also the content (although radically different than possibly your beliefs) speaks volumes. Thanks Kat! And thanks for taking the time to let me know you care.

      Sarah

Leave a Reply

