earn money using swagbucks.

I am pretty stoked right now. I have heard about Swagbucks for a while now through the many saving-money blogs I browse on a regular basis. I first learned about it through Money Saving Mom.  I finally signed up for it. Then I downloaded the toolbar. And instead of searching through a typical search engine, you can search through the swagbucks engine. As you do this and other various things (like answer polls, shop online, share on a social network site) you earn reward points and then can redeem them in the swagstore. I have been doing this for about 15 minutes and have already earned 57 points. You may be skeptical and be asking…what type of items can you get in the swagstore? Well…

A Case for iPhone 4is only 385 points. (SB=swagbucks)

A Travelocity Hotel Gift Card for $25 is 299 SB.

A $5 Starbucks E-Gift Card is 635 SB.

Pearl Stud Earrings are 599 SB.

Some more expensive SB items are…

Battleship Board Game for 2,349 SB.

Black N Decker Toaster Oven for 6,150 SB.

I know, you are probably thinking, “Seriously? What’s the catch?” Well, obviously the benefit to them is that they are able to see what you search and your internet life. However, all the things that we connect to our twitter/facebook, or when we use google search also does that. So I am testing this out to see how I like it. So far, it’s worth it!

One reason I feel fine about it is because a lot of trusted blogging woman share this on their blogs and talk about how they enjoy it. I will later blog more about it, and keep you updated on whether it still seems legit.

Leave a Reply

