bridal day.

Charm is deceptive, and beauty does not last; but a woman who fears the Lord will be greatly praised. vs. 30

Saturday was one of those days I always want to remember.  Bridal Day. I ordered my wedding dress in July, and it came in this month. I bought it on a whim at a bridal sale that my future sister-in-law and future mother-in-law said, “It looks perfect for you.”

So, whenever it came in, I decided to make a fun day out of it: a trip two hours to Evansville, bridesmaids, mom, and lots of fun. I tried on the dress and came out and was able to show all of the girls. The big reveal is what I called it. Laura was able to model the bridesmaid dress  next to me wearing the wedding dress. Everything that has been in my head about how I wanted all of us to look came together. Obviously, some pictures cannot be shown due to my fiancé  not seeing it until the wedding….however, here’s some highlights:

Then we went to eat at Olive Garden. We had an awesome server and stayed there for a long time talking, laughing, and for some getting to know each other better.

Then we went to the mall. I must say, this was the best part. We found bridesmaid shoes to go with the wedding dress, went to Victoria’s Secret, and then played with makeup in Sephora.

Whenever I walk down the aisle, I imagine looking like Audrey Hepburn. So I bought red, peep toe shoes and then tested some red lip stain at Sephora.

You like? Well, I did. So I bought it to wear at the wedding. The best part is that since it’s lip stain, it’s not supposed to come off on the big moment: You may now kiss your bride.

Then we decided to have a little fun with the red lip stain.

I am sure thankful for these girls and my mom. They are some of the most supportive women in my life. They all teach me what true beauty means..that it is reflected by the heart. If the heart of a woman fears the Lord, that is truly a beautiful woman. May I remember that the day I walk down the aisle to become one with my man. May I be one with my Lord so I can be one with my husband.

Leave a Reply

