o tannenbaum.

Give her of the fruit of her hands, and let her works praise her in the gates. vs. 31

Christmas is one of my favorite times of the year. Since my last Christmas post, we have more decorations up AND our Christmas tree!

This morning I was reminiscing on whenever I was a child and my mom and I would sing O Tannenbaum around this time. (actually, we still sing this together). It started when I was a wee one.

If you have never heard it, it’s worth listening to. “O Christmas Tree” in German.

Here’s our Tannenbaum…

Also, I have been really excited to buy discounted Christmas decorations in January so I can start to have a collection of decorations for our first Christmas together next year!

So tell me: What’s your favorite part of Christmas?

Leave a Reply

