from a house to a home.

Many women have done excellently, but you surpass them all. vs. 29

Wanna know a secret? I love having people over to my house. It makes it a home. Actually, having people over to my apartment..which feels like a little house…is one of my favorite things in life.

Every Tuesday night small group is at my house. Well, due to the Thanksgiving break, we decided to have our small group (Steven Bonney’s) & another group (Dustin Overturf’s) over to my place for hangout night.

Here’s my philosophy about having people over: The more people, the better.

That’s what happened last night. About 20+ people came over. We ate lots of food and played lots of games. What games you might ask? Mafia…duh! ๐Ÿ˜€ No really, we played fun group games like Mafia, Psychiatrist, and Catch Phrase.

The night looked like this: lots of people (some who didn’t previously know each other) , building new relationships, having full stomachs, and laughing really hard…the entire night.

Gee, I am still on a high from all that laughter. God is good…He gives lots ofย  joy.

I hope that I always feel excited about having lots of people over to my house. That’s really what makes it a home. I hope to be a woman like vs. 29 that really does it excellently. I want to put my heart into it. That’s what makes it worth it.

6 thoughts on “from a house to a home.

  1. I truly enjoy reading your life journey. And you are so right, alway’s having groups of friends and/or
    family sharing food, playing games, life……. is such a awesome feeling. God is good little one.

    Aunt Nancy

Leave a Reply

