homemade.

“She gets up before dawn to prepare breakfast for her household..” vs. 15a

Made from scratch. Homemade. Those words use to intimidate me a lot. Contrary to popular belief, I am not much of a homemaker, like I desire to be. Thus I made this blog…to motivate myself to become that woman. Recently, I have been thinking about how I have never made homemade bread, dough, etc.. So this week, I made homemade BBQ Chicken Pizza. Many of you may be thinking: Homemade pizza? That’s easy! In response I would say: I know right? Why didn’t I know that?

I really enjoyed the feeling of making something from scratch. The Pioneer Woman inspired me once again…

These were the ingredients for the pizza dough..

(Whenever you go and buy yeast, if you don’t need a lot, it’s like 3 dollars less to just buy this little package).

Here are the ingredients for the pizza toppings and such…


If you read my last post, you know that onions and I don’t get along. Yet for some reason I keep choosing recipes where I have to chop them up and torture my poor, sensitive eyes?! This time was slightly better…probably because the way that I chopped them.

This was the best part. I really, really wanted to flip it in the air. But I don’t think I’m that advanced yet. I will get there!

It serves about 8 people. And I even have some dough left over so I can make another type of pizza in the next few days.

Anxiously awaiting the final result…

About 15 minutes later…..

TA DA! A homemade masterpiece. Then I brought some to Kaleb, and he was pleased.

I hope to make more homemade breads and such in the future.

4 thoughts on “homemade.

  1. I think for your wedding gift I am going to get you a Pampered Chef food chopper….I can relate to the problem with chopping onions…

  2. I love making homemade bread and pizza. I love love love my bread maker and use it multiple times per week! It saves money in the long run cus its only like 30 cents a loaf for whole wheat bread compare that to the store. Plus you know your not getting any chemicals or preservatives. So just in case your thinking about it Christmas is coming up and theyre not terribly expensive.

Leave a Reply

