books and bisquick.

“Many women have done excellently, but you surpass them all.” vs. 29 (ESV)

My day yesterday consisted of books and bisquick…both of which are quite versatile. The first day of graduate school both of my professors said phrases like, “You HAVE to read the chapters. Or you won’t be a good social worker. Bottom line.” So, my weeks and weekends have been consisting of reading numerous chapters of about 40-50 pages each. I’m realizing that reading this much is an art. A lot of it is repetitious…but it’s versatile. What I mean by that is that all I have been reading so far (despite it’s redunant manner) has come in handy SO much in SO many instances in just my first month of professional learning. I have to write many, many papers and the books I am reading are excellent sources. Their versatility also extends to practice. When we role play in classes, my brain goes back to what I read. Alright Mr. & Mrs. Graduate School Professors: You were right. Reading is one of the best things I can do in my next two years. I feel that being a Proverbs 31 woman is being excellent in all that I do…not just homemaker stuff but also being a full-time student. I want to put my heart into my practice, I think that’s what Jesus did. He lived in the moment and put Himself in what He did. I want my husband to say that many women do excellent things, but you surpass them all.

So this is what I did yesterday in the daytime…

And at night time, I did this…

Yes! It was delicious as it looks.

This is strawberry shortcake. Made with bisquick. Bisquick mix is another versatile thing. Kaleb came over later that evening to chill and watch Lost (which by the way, is my new favorite tv show). I wanted to make something quick, easy, and different. I rememberd that I had just a little bit of Bisquick mix left…so I took advantage of it! I had never made strawberry shortcake before. But I was very happy with the result. I would recommend buying bisquick. It’s not just a pancake making mix…it’s also a dumbling, strawberry shortcake, and biscuit making mix. AND the company even puts those recipes on the box for you! So, next time you go grocery shopping…buy Bisquick. You won’t be disappointed.

Time to feast with the man who helps me relax after a long time of studying.

Leave a Reply

